Tuesday, June 23, is now Primary Election Day!

We would like to congratulate and thank all the Democrats who have put their names forward and have decided to run for office. Below is a list of our Democratic Primary Candidates.

Don’t know what districts you live in?  You can find out on THIS PAGE of the Fayette County Clerk’s website.

Due to the work of Governor Beshear, all Kentucky voters will be allowed to cast their votes by absentee ballot during this global pandemic!  For information on voting by Absentee Ballot please visit our ABSENTEE VOTING page.


The following races for United State Senate and Congress (6th District) will appear on the ballots for all Democratic Primary Voters in Fayette County. Click on Office to see candidates.

United States Senate

Candidates (who provided information) are listed in alphabetical order.

Charles Booker
Website: bookerforkentucky.com
Facebook: facebook.com/Booker4KY
Twiter: @Booker4KY
Instagram: @Booker4KY
Email: info@bookerforkentucky.com



Mike Broihier
Website: mikeforky.com
Facebook: facebook.com/mikebroikierky
Twitter: @mikeforky
Instagram: @mikebroikierky
Email: info@mikeforky.com



Maggie Jo Hilliard
Website: ElectMoJo.com
Facebook: facebook.com/ElectMoJo
Twitter: @ElectMoJo
Instagram: @ElectMoJo
Email: mj@electmojo.com



Amy McGrath
Website: amymcgrath.com
Facebook: facebook.com/AmyMcGrathKY
Twitter: @AmyMcGrathKY
Instagram: @AmyMcGrathKY
Email: info@amymcgrath.com



Bennie J. Smith
Website: www.benniejsmith.com
Twitter: @BennieJSmith1
Email: smith4usssenate20@gmail.com



OTHER CANDIDATES RUNNING (Did Not Provide Information):

Jimmy C. Ausbrooks
Andrew J. Maynard
Eric Rothmuller
John R. Sharpensteen
Mary Ann Tobin




US Congress - 6th District

Candidates listed in alphabetical order.

Josh Hicks
Websites: joshhicksforcongress.com
Facebook: facebook.com/JoshHicksKY
Twitter: @joshhicksky
Instagram: joshhicksky
Email: info@joshhicksforcongress.com


Daniel Kemph
Websites: kemph2020.com
Facebook: facebook.com/KemphKY6
Email: kemph2020@gmail.com



Below you will find the candidates running for the party’s nomination for the Kentucky General Assembly (State Senate & State House). In 2020, all State House seats are up for election, and State Senate seats of even-numbered districts. You can find out which State Senate or State House District you live in HERE.  Click on Office to see candidates.

State Senator - 13th District

Reggie Thomas
Facebook: facebook.com/ReggieThomasKY
Twitter: @ReggieThomasKY

State House - 39th District

Carolyn Dupont
Website:  dupontky.com/
Facebook: facebook.com/dupontky/
Email: info@dupontky.com

State House - 45th District

Candidates listed in alphabetical order.

Shirley Flynn Mitchell
website: shirleyforkentucky.com
Facebook: facebook.com/ShirleyForKentucky
Twitter: @ShirleyForKYRep
Email: Shirley4KY@gmail.com



Corey M. Nichols – Campaign Suspended
Facebook: facebook.com/Corey-Nichols-for-House-District-45
Email: coreyforkentucky@gmail.com




OTHER CANDIDATE RUNNING (But No Information Provided):

Sean Mike Pickard


State House - 56th District

Candidates are listed in alphabetical order.

Lamar Allen
Websites: lamarforky.com
Facebook: facebook.com/lamarforky
Twitter: @lamarforky
Instagram: @lamarforky
Email: lamarforky@gmail.com


Bob Gibson
Facebook: facebook.com/gibsonforky
Twitter: @gibsonforky
Instagram: @gibsonforky
Email: gibsonforky@gmail.com


Ben Nolan
Website: ben.nolan.ky.com
Facebook: facebook.com/BenNolanKY56
Twitter: @bennolanky
Email: ben.nolan.ky@gmail.com


State House - 62nd District

David Mayo
Information Not Yet Available

State House - 72nd District

Todd Neace
Websites: toddneace4ky.com
Facebook: facebook.com/Neace2020
Email: info@toddneace4ky.com

State House - 75th District

Kelly Flood
Websites: kellyflood.com
Facebook: facebook.com/RepKellyFlood
Twitter: @kellyflood
Email: info@kellyflood.com


State House - 76th District

Ruth-Ann-PalumboRuth Ann Palumbo


State House - 77th District

George Brown, Jr.
Facebook: George Brown for KY
Twitter: @GeorgeBrownKY77
Email: georgebrown77@gmail.com


State House - 79th District

Susan-WestromSusan Westrom
Facebook: Representative Susan Westrom
Twitter: @repwestrom
Email: RepWestrom79@gmail.com

State House - 88th District

Cherlynn Stevenson
Website: cherlynnstevenson.com
Facebook: Cherlynn for State Representative
Twitter: @CherlynnForKY
Email: cherlynn@cherlynnstevenson.com


City races are non-partisan and candidates are not selected through a Democratic Primary. However, below you can find the registered Democrats running in non-partisan city races. You can find out which Council District you live in HERE. Click on Office to see candidates.

Council District - 1

James Brown
Facebook: Keep James Brown in the 1st
Twitter: @KeepJamesBrown1
Email: keepjamesbrown@gmail.com


Council District - 3

Candidates are listed in alphabetical order.

Hannah LeGris
Websites: hannahforcouncil.com
Facebook: facebook.com/HannaForCouncil
Instagram: @HannahForCouncil
Email: hannah@hannahforcouncil.com



Jessica Mohler
Facebook: facebook.com/VoteJessicaMohler
Email: votejessicamohler@gmail.com




Christine Stanley
Website: christineforlex.com
Facebook: facebook.com/ChristineStanleyLex
Email: christine@christineforlex.com



OTHER CANDIDATE RUNNING (But No Information Provided):

Charles D. Smith

Council District - 4

Susan Lamb
Website: lambforcouncil.com
Email: info@lambforcouncil.com
Facebook: Susan Lamb for 4th District

Council District - 5

Liz Sheehan
Website: lizforlex.com
Facebook: Liz Sheehan for Council District 5
Email: campaign@lizforlex.com


Council District - 6

Angela Evans
Website: evansforlex.com
Email: contact@evansforlex.com
Facebook: Re-Elect Angela Evans


Council District - 7

Preston Worley
Website: prestonworleyforlex.com
Email: preston@prestonworleyforlex.com
Facebook: Preston Worley for Council
Twitter: @preston4lex

Council District - 8

Christian Motley
Website: christianmotley.com
Facebook: Christian Motley for 8th District
Twitter: @christianjalil

Council District - 9

Candidates are listed in alphabetical order.

Whitney Elliot Baxter
Facebook: facebook.com/WhitneyForCouncil
Email: whitneyelliotbaxter@gmail.com





Colby Khoshreza
Websites: colbykforcouncil.com
Facebook: facebook.com/ColbyKforCouncil
Twitter: @CouncilColby
Email: colbykforcouncil@gmail.com

Council District - 11

Jennifer Reynolds
Website: reynoldsfor11th.com
Email: jenniferreynolds11thdistrict@gmail.com
Facebook: Jennifer Reynolds for 11th

Council District - 12

Kathy Plomin
Website: plominforcouncil.com
Email: kplomin@yahoo.com
Facebook: Kathy Plomin – 12th District